INCF is an international organization which functions through its global network consisting of Governing and Associate Nodes.

The Governing Members contribute financially to INCF and sustain its activities, and set the agenda for global neuroinformatics through representation on the Governing Board. The Governing Members each form a Governing Node, which represents their national network and collectively contribute to the scientific operation of INCF.

The Governing Board may appoint Associate Nodes, usually for specified periods of time. Associate Nodes represent countries or regions that are active collaborators within the INCF Network but have temporarily lapsed in their financial contribution. They participate in the CTSI as a non-voting member, and in other events such as the INCF Nodes workshops which are organized twice per year.

Governing Nodes

Country Node coordinator
Australia Prof. Gary Egan, Monash University
Canada Prof. Alan Evans, McGill University
Japan Prof. Yoko Yamaguchi, RIKEN, Brain Science Institute
Malaysia Dr. Eric Tatt Wei Ho, Universiti Teknologi Petronas
Norway Prof. Jan G Bjaalie, University of Oslo
Sweden Prof. Jeanette Hellgren Kotaleski, Royal Institute of Technology

Associate Nodes

Country Node coordinator
Belgium Prof. Wim Vanduffel, KU Leuven
Czech Republic Prof. Vaclav Matousek, University of West Bohemia
Finland TBA
France Dr. Andrew Davison, CNRS
Germany Prof. Thomas Wachtler, LMU Munich
India Prof. Upinder Bhalla, National Centre for Biological Sciences
Italy Prof. Luciano Milanesi, Institute for Biomedical Technologies
Korea Prof. Soo-Young Lee, KAIST
Netherlands Prof. Paul Tiesinga, Radboud University Nijmegen
Poland Dr. Tomasz Piotrowski, Nicolaus Copernicus University
United Kingdom Prof. Marcus Kaiser, Newcastle University
USA Prof. David Kennedy, U Massachusetts