Council for Training, Science and Infrastructure (CTSI)

The CTSI meets biannually to discuss and recommend INCF's strategic direction in relation to training, science and infrastructure.

The Council for Training, Science and Infrastructure, CTSI, is one of the governing bodies of INCF in its new organizational structure. It consists of scientific representatives from all INCF Nodes. The CTSI has a permanent Training & Education Committee for developing strategy recommendations related to training and education in neuroinformatics, and an Infrastructure Committe for recommending INCF's strategic direction in relation to technical infrastructure and software development. The CTSI informs INCF's choice of Strategic Action Areas, which serve as the focus for INCF's activities, and appoints from itself the review committee for INCF's seed funding program for supporting neuroinformatics collaborative projects.

Country CTSI representative
USA Prof. Jean-Baptiste Poline, McGill University (Chair)
Sweden Prof. Jeanette Hellgren Kotaleski, Royal Institute of Technology (Deputy chair)
Australia Prof. Marcello Rosa, Monash U
Australia Dr. Wojtek Goscinski, Monash U
Belgium Prof. Wim Vanduffel, KU Leuven
Canada Samir Das, McGill University
Canada Prof. Stephen Strother, Rotman Research Institute, Baycrest Hospital
Czech Republic Dr. Roman Mouček, U West Bohemia
Finland Dr. Marja-Leena Linne, Tampere U Technology
France Dr. Andrew Davison, CNRS
Germany Prof. Thomas Wachtler, LMU Munich
India Prof. Prasun Roy, Indian Institute of Technology - Varanasi
Italy Prof. Luciano Milanesi, CNR National Research Council
Japan Prof. Yoko Yamaguchi, RIKEN, Brain Science Institute
Japan Prof. Teiichi Furuichi, Tokyo University of Science
Korea Prof. Soo-Young Lee, KAIST
Malaysia Dr. Eric Tatt Wei Ho, U Teknologi PETRONAS
Malaysia Prof. Fabrice Meriaudeau, U Teknologi PETRONAS
Netherlands Prof. Paul Tiesinga, Radboud University Nijmegen
Norway Prof. Jan G Bjaalie, University of Oslo
Norway Prof. Gaute Einevoll, Norwegian University of Life Sciences
Poland Prof. Daniel Wojcik, Nencki Institute of Experimental Biology
Sweden Prof. Erwin Laure, Royal Inst. Technology Center for High Performance Computing
UK Dr. Stephen Eglen, Cambridge University
USA Prof. David Kennedy, U Massachusetts

External advisor
USA                                          Helen Mayberg, The Mount Sinai Hospital


In addition to Node representatives, the CTSI will also comprise independent external expertise, appointed to ensure broad perspectives are reflected in the strategy recommendations.

Upcoming meeting


Past meeting

Oslo, Norway, May 31 - June 1, 2017
Co-located with the 2017 INCF Nodes Workshop

Reading, UK, September 5-6, 2016
The inaugural meeting for the CTSI, following Neuroinformatics 2016