INCF Secretariat

Karolinska institutet

Phone: +46 8 524 87 093
Fax: +46 8 524 87 094

Karolinska Institutet
Nobels väg 15 A
SE-171 77 Stockholm

Who is who at the secretariat?

Bank and payment information


Bus, metro or commuter train to Karolinska institutet
For time tables please visit SL Journey planner

From Arlanda International Airport
Arlanda Express
Airport buses (stop at Karolinska Institutet main entrance, Solnavägen 1, Solna)

Press material

Press contact

Malin Sandström
Office +46 8 524 87491

Press images

Linda Lanyon
Linda Lanyon
INCF Executive Director

Keiji Tanaka

Keiji Tanaka
INCF Governing Board Chair


INCF logotype
INCF logotype long

For high-resolution versions, contact

Secretariat staff

Linda Lanyon, Ph.D. CEng CITP MBCS

Executive Director (parental leave until August 2017, Acting Executive Director is Helena Ledmyr)
CEO for the organization
Manager of the INCF Secretariat 
Linda Lanyon

Mathew Birdsall Abrams, Ph.D. MPH

Acting Deputy Director, Head of Science and Training
Office +46 8 524 870 12
Scientific community coordinator
Project manager, KnowledgeSpace

Secretary, Neuroinformatics Congress Program Committee

Secretary, Council for Training, Science and Infrastructure

Secretariat representative, Training and Education Committee
Mathew Birdsall Abrams

Rosa Cusato Sörnäs, M.Sc.

Administrative assistant
Office +46 8 524 870 16
Project manager, Neuroinformatics Congress
Event logistics
PA to the Head of Science and Training
Rosa Cusato Sörnäs

Louise Erixon

HR & Community Support Officer
Office +46 8 524 870 93
PA to Executive Director 

HR coordination

Communications support
Louise Erixon

Chris Fitzpatrick, M.Sc.

Infrastructure Developer
Office +46 8 524 852 65
Project manager, Dataspace

Cloud systems engineer
Chris Fitzpatrick

Carola Järlebrant

Administrative Assistant
Financial administration
Secretariat facilities
Carola Järlebrant

Lotta Johansson, M.Sc.

HR & Community Support Officer (parental leave until September 2017)
Lotta Johansson

Helena Ledmyr, Ph.D.

Acting Director, Head of Development and Communications
Office +46 8 524 870 35
Secretariat line manager
Management of strategic collaborations, development initiatives, communications, and NPRC
Secretary of the Governing Board 

Helena Ledmyr

Ylva Lillberg, M.Sc.

Web Project Coordinator
Office +46 8 524 870 53
Web portal manager and web master 
Project manager, Digital communications and video
User experience specialist
Ylva Lillberg

Henrik Lindström

Financial Accountant
Office +46 8 524 881 42
Financial management and accounting
Henrik Lindström

Christopher Pickering, Ph.D.

Scientific Funding Officer
Office +46 8 524 870 33
Core funding applications
Funding application support for Nodes
Seed funding coordination
Christopher Pickering

Malin Sandström, Ph.D.

Community Engagement Officer
Office +46 8 524 874 91
INCF Nodes contact
Community engagement and coordination
GSoC coordination

Malin Sandström

TBI project staff

Visakh Muraleedharan, M.Sc.

Bioinformatics Systems Integrator
Office +46 8 524 874 28
Systems integration engineer, Traumatic Brain Injury (TBI)
Visakh Muraleedharan

Pradeep George, MBA

Traumatic Brain Injury Project Manager
Office +46 8 524 870 04
Project manager, Traumatic Brain Injury (TBI)
Pradeep George

Affiliated researchers

Mikael Djurfeldt, Ph.D.

Neuroinformatics Researcher
Office +46 8 524 870 83
Mikael Djurfeldt

Jeanette Hellgren Kotaleski, Ph.D.

Professor at Royal Institute of Technology and Karolinska Institutet
Jeanette Hellgren Kotaleski


Sten Grillner, MD, Ph.D.

Professor at Karolinska Institutet. INCF Special Advisor
Sten Grillner